I’m a Subject Matter Expert in seven Microsoft Ignite 2020 Ask the Experts sessions

Microsoft Ignite

I’m honored to be invited to Microsoft Ignite 2020 as a Subject Matter Expert (SME). I’ll be on call for six Ask the Experts sessions:

ATE-DB168A Ask the Expert: Azure Active Directory: our vision and roadmap to help you secure remote access and boost employee productivity

September 22nd 2020, 12:15PM – 12:45PM PDT
September 22nd 2020, 9:15 PM – 9:45 PM CEST

In this era of remote work, Zero Trust—a security approach that assumes breach and verifies every access request—is the new imperative. Identity and access management in the cloud, the foundation for Zero Trust, enables secure remote access and productivity. For everyone on the frontlines, this can’t-miss session will share the latest news on the Azure Active Directory roadmap to help you secure access to any app for any user on any device, automatically remediate threats, and protect privacy.

ATE-DB159A Ask the Expert: Be a risk management hero with intelligent data protection and compliance solutions

September 22nd 2020,  1:45 PM – 2:15 PM PDT
September 22nd 2020, 10:45PM-11:15PM CEST

With two year’s worth of digital transformation in two months, this period of accelerated changes has presented an opportunity to recover, re-imagine, and build more resilient businesses. In this session, we will share the latest innovation in Microsoft data protection and compliance solutions using intelligence and automation that can help you be a risk management hero for your business.

ATE-DB167A Ask the Expert: Winning Azure Active Directory strategies for identity security and governance

September 23rd 2020, 10:30PM – 11:00PM PDT
September 24th 2020, 7:30 AM – 8:00 AM CEST

Identity-related cybersecurity incidents make news regularly, and the attacks have become more sophisticated for organizations to keep up. The key to successful identity management is moving towards an identity-centric security strategy that guards against insider and outsider attacks. In this session, we will discuss winning strategies you can do today with Azure Active Directory and achieve a higher security posture with have greater control over access rights and privileges.

ATE-DB160A Ask the Expert: Leveraging the latest Cloud Security innovations to safeguard your multi-cloud apps and resources

September 24th 2020, 3:30 AM – 4:00 AM PDT
September 24th 2020, 12:30PM – 1:00PM CEST

The shift to the cloud is accelerating, and it’s more important than ever to protect your entire estate – including SaaS, IaaS and PaaS environments. Come and learn how our Cloud Security solutions help you secure your hybrid and multi-cloud environment. Effectively manage cloud app activity, strengthen the security posture of cloud resources, and proactively protect cloud workloads from threats. We’ll also showcase the latest capabilities that you should be using.

ATE-DB169B Ask the Expert: Zero Trust – the road ahead

September 24th 2020, 4:15AM – 4:45AM PDT
September 24th 2020, 1:15PM – 1:45PM CEST

The essence of Zero Trust remains simple- improve security posture and minimize risks. Join Alex Weinert, Partner Director of Identity Security at Microsoft, for a live discussion on how the Microsoft platform enables you to implement an end-to-end Zero Trust security model today. See real-world examples of how Microsoft's identity, endpoint security, and access policies work together to help verify explicitly, employ least privilege access, and assume breach today

ATE-DB167B Ask the Expert: Winning Azure Active Directory strategies for identity security and governance

September 24th 2020, 6:30 AM – 7:00 AM PDT
September 24th 2020, 3:30 PM – 4:00PM CEST

Identity-related cybersecurity incidents make news regularly, and the attacks have become more sophisticated for organizations to keep up. The key to successful identity management is moving towards an identity-centric security strategy that guards against insider and outsider attacks. In this session, we will discuss winning strategies you can do today with Azure Active Directory and achieve a higher security posture with have greater control over access rights and privileges.

ATE-DB160B Ask the Expert: Leveraging the latest Cloud Security innovations to safeguard your multi-cloud apps and resources

September 24th 2020, 7:15 AM – 7:45 AM PDT
September 24th 2020, 4:15 PM – 4:45PM CEST

The shift to the cloud is accelerating, and it’s more important than ever to protect your entire estate – including SaaS, IaaS and PaaS environments. Come and learn how our Cloud Security solutions help you secure your hybrid and multi-cloud environment. Effectively manage cloud app activity, strengthen the security posture of cloud resources, and proactively protect cloud workloads from threats. We’ll also showcase the latest capabilities that you should be using.

leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.